One year anniversary of the Circle U University Alliance31/10/2019

It has already been one year since this European University Alliance was created!  

In the beginning, the Alliance only had six members: UCLouvain (Belgium), Université Paris Diderot (France), Aarhus University (Denmark), Humboldt University of Berlin (Germany), University of Oslo (Norway) and King's College London (United Kingdoms). And about two months ago, the University of Belgrade joined the adventure.

Circle U - as the alliance is called since September 2019 - was founded in response to the call for the "European Universities Initiative" (EUI) initiated by the European Commission. The aim of the EUI is "to bring together a new generation of reative Europeans able to cooperate across languages, borders and disciplines to address societal challenges and skills shortages faced in Europe".

In September, representatives of the universities involved gathered in Oslo for a first seminar where they had the opportunity to exchange and to strenghten their links.